Off to Bali, see yerrr!

Bali

So, my girlfriend and I are heading over to Bali tomorrow for 9 blissful days. I’ve never spent Christmas in a hot place so this is going to be kind of peculiar for me. Still though, I’m not complaining; a week and a half of sun, sand and relaxing? It’d be rude not to.

Even though my pasty flesh seems incapable of deviating from its two modes of ghostly white or lobster red (you can take the Englishman out of England…), I’m still going to be out there loving the sunshine.

Another thing I’m really excited about is having a week of clean air. You know you live in Beijing when one of the first things you look forward to is clean air. Hopefully this short respite will lower my chances of becoming a Beijing black-lung candidate.

IMAG0149

One can but dream…

Anyway, wishing you all an early Merry Christmas. See you next year!

About Greg

A simpleton from West Yorkshire, England living in Beijing. I try to document the oddities, frustrations and funnies that happen to me whilst out here. Hopefully you enjoy reading these little episodes as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Off to Bali, see yerrr!

  1. rachelkanev says:

    Aw have a nice time in Bali Greg! 🙂 That’s so funny you knew it was me, I wasn’t even sure it was you! Really cool you live in Beijing too!! I wanna move there next year maybe! I’m living in boring old England atm (selling nutritional supplements to vitamin-mad Germans, it’s kinda like a vitamin cult… sorry, you probs didn’t want my life story. Hope you have a laaaavly hol anywayyyy :- )

  2. maesprose says:

    Merry Christmas and enjoy the toasty hot vacation. I’m envious! I could use a bit of beach time.

Leave a Reply

