Liebster Award

So firstly, thank you to tacokitten for nominating me for a Liebster award. It’s lovely to know you care. 😉

liebsteraward-alittletypical

1. If you could travel to any place in the world, where would it be and why?

I’d really like to see central Asia, if that can be defined as one place. The Karakoram Highway, the Aral Sea, Hindukush etc. There’s something I find appealing about how barren and unchanged that part of the world is.

.

2. What is your favourite book? (Comics don’t count)

I am not good at narrowing down (if you couldn’t tell by my incredibly vague answer to question #1). If I HAD to choose just one title, I’d probably go with Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami. It’s a story of coming of age in Japan during the late 60’s. It’s not a very happy book but it’s definitely worth a read if you’ve never picked it up before.

.

3. How long have you been blogging?

I’ve been blogging for just shy of one year now.

.
4. What was your most memorable moment in high school/college?

So many to choose from… Back in high school I was what you might call a class clown. One day I’d decided it would be a great idea to gather a group of people to watch me run down a corridor as fast as I could, jump into a dive whilst pushing open the fire doors between the corridor and the social area, and slide into victory on my belly. Why? Well, who knows. I was an odd one! Whilst I was waiting for the corridor to clear of authority figures, one of the gathered decided he was going to lock the door I intended on barging open (completely unbeknownst to me). When an at the time 105 kg (230 lb) me got to full speed and jumped into the door, it made a thunderous SMACK, bent, smashed all the glass (shatter-proof, luckily), but didn’t open. Whilst everybody else was crying with laughter, I was shocked, almost concussed and consequently had to explain to my dear mother why she would be paying £90 for a new fire door! Suffice to say I didn’t do anything quite that idiotic again.

.

5. Share a little about your best friend.

His mouth is so small he is unable to eat bananas in a normal way!

.
6. Meat or veggies?

Both. But if it really came down to it, then meat.

.
7. Name one of your favourite movie characters and why you like em.

Anton Chigurh, the villain from No Country For Old Men. He’s probably the best villain that’s ever been on the silver screen. He’s calm and composed in a really creepy way, his primary weapon is a cattle gun and *spoiler alert* he gets away without ever being caught.

.

8. Favourite song to sing to in the shower.

Amazing Grace. Same goes for when I’m in a motorcycle helmet (another place you get the inexplicable urge to sing). Don’t think I could tell you why exactly.

.

9. Your opinion on Justin Bieber.

R’n’B/Pop stuff really isn’t my cup of tea, but I’ve seen a couple of the YouTube videos that got him noticed – he plays guitar and sings well. It’s such a shame he turned out to be the narcissistic, cocky little arse-wipe he is right now. But I guess fame and money will do that to such a young person.

.

10. Workouts, diet, or both?

Not that I’m in any position to be giving out advice on this subject, but a long term change to overall lifestyle is the most effective thing if you want to get healthy and stay that way.

As for the 10 to pass it on to: Let me work on that! I’m a shameless Freshly Pressed tart; most of the bloggers I follow have way over 200 followers :/

About Greg

A simpleton from West Yorkshire, England living in Beijing. I try to document the oddities, frustrations and funnies that happen to me whilst out here. Hopefully you enjoy reading these little episodes as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Liebster Award

  1. tacokitten says:

    Hey, thanks for the reply! Really enjoyed reading your answers. Hope you had a good time answering them. I particularly like your reply for (4) and (5). 😛 Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

